Out of State Drivers

Have You Been Arrested For DWI While Visiting Texas?

Texas police and state patrol are known all around the country for being tough and intolerant of lawbreakers. Any out-of-state visitor arrested for DWI should contact a Houston DWI lawyer who knows the local laws and has experience in the area courts. If you are convicted, you will lose your right to drive in this state for 90 days to a year, spend anywhere from 72 hours to six months in jail and you may be fined up to $2,000.

To make matters worse, local authorities will contact the DMV and law enforcement in your state of residence to make sure you receive any applicable punishments when you return home as well. A drunk driving arrest is not a conviction, and if you act fast you may be able to avoid the penalties. With the prospect of losing your license, paying heavy fines and spending time behind bars far away from home, you need the best legal help you can get to fight the charges.

Talk To a Houston DWI Attorney Immediately

Houston DWI attorney Jim Medley is a Texas native and has built a career around defending people charged with criminal offenses, including DWI. He is especially qualified to represent you on this charge, as he holds a master’s degree in forensic toxicology, and has experiences as a former professor of criminal justice. He also previously trained police officers on the use of field sobriety test equipment.

He will investigate the evidence in your case for mistakes that may have made by the arresting officer, including critical errors that could help you challenge a breath test or circumstances that could get the charges dropped outright on the basis of an unlawful DWI stop. He has beaten criminal charges in hundreds of cases and is ready to help you resolve your situation so you can return home as soon as possible and fight for your right to legally drive.